It is currently Sun May 16, 2021 2:43 am


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 3:50 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:18 am
Posts: 17
I bought a copy of Ex-illis at Gen-Con last week. I opened the box on the 20th but it had no dvd. i made a account online and it is asking me to Put in the codes to register my troops.
I cant find the codes anywere and would appreciate any help to find them.

_________________
Live Every Day Like Its Your Last.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:01 pm 
Bleeding Edge Knight
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:35 pm
Posts: 18
do you still have your sales stub, or instruction sheet from Gen-con? they stapled my code onto my instruction sheet with my sales stub.

_________________
What do I know of cultured ways, the gilt, the craft and the lie?
I, who was born in a naked land and bred in the open sky.
The subtle tongue, the sophist guile, they fail when the broadswords sing;
Rush in and die, dogs—I was a man before I was a king.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:04 pm 
Monarque Ressuscité
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:57 am
Posts: 36
Hello Tunebender,
Please check your PMs I sent you a message.

_________________
[ Ex illis' Sculptor ]


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:05 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:45 am
Posts: 216
Location: Penacook, NH, USA
Same here. Mine was stapled to the instruction sheet. If you can't find it then email them and I'm sure they can get it to you. Then just enter on the web site and you are good to download.

mystojjt

_________________
mystojjt

Captain Mysto Out!


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:16 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:18 am
Posts: 17
Alright i sent u a message back. Thank you for the help

_________________
Live Every Day Like Its Your Last.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:35 pm 
Monarque Ressuscité
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:57 am
Posts: 36
Solved.

_________________
[ Ex illis' Sculptor ]


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:43 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:18 am
Posts: 17
Yes it did and it worked thank you very much.

_________________
Live Every Day Like Its Your Last.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 2:05 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 10:08 am
Posts: 3
Bastion is working with me on the issue


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:07 pm 
I could not be a traitor to Edward, for I was never his subject.
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:47 pm
Posts: 1888
Which issue are you having te3bor ?? You lost your key ?

_________________
Image


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:08 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:48 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Camas, WA
Mine was on a sticker inside a large part of the cardboard packaging. (Mine was shipped, I didn't go to GenCon)


edit: I input the code on the homepage where I was supposed to, and it accepted it (it gave the "checkmark" box), but it isn't showing any of my troops. Not sure how to proceed. :| Any help would be appreciated.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Were are the Codes to Register my Troops?
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:37 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:45 am
Posts: 216
Location: Penacook, NH, USA
The troops part isn't enabled yet. Just download the software, install it and then go to the ver. 0.2 update thread http://ex-illis.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=212 download and install that. Musters aren't supported yet, that's why individual models don't show yet when you log in. You pick from Small Demo and Large Demo (which is the way it was at GenCon).

I'm sure they will have our troops showing up soon and the ability to make our own musters in a future update. Right around the time they will ba able to earn experience.

Good Luck!

_________________
mystojjt

Captain Mysto Out!


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Ex illis and Bastion are trademarks or registered trademarks of Studio Figurines Bastion Inc. in the US and/or other countries. All rights reserved.